“What I’ve Lost” or “300!”

300

So as most who have read this know, I am in the middle of a lifestyle change.  Or a diet, if you will.  The Damn Diet.  Well, I’ve started liking the diet more and more lately as I’ve had someone really help support me and another group who has been helping push me.

Today I weighed myself and I have officially reached my first goal of 300 pounds.  Weighing in today at 299 was a great feeling and I can’t wait to see the scale continue to move down.

And just to give you an idea of how much weight I’ve lost over the past 6 months, the above picture (aside from being of poor quality) is of myself and my 9 year old daughter who weighs 76 pounds and I’ve lost 78.  It’s both strange and awesome to think I lost a whole person 🙂

2 Responses to ““What I’ve Lost” or “300!””

  1. We are very prod of you and of your accomplishment so far! The term lifestyle is the one we prefer you utilize, as this is also the term Dad is using for his reduction in consumption compared with the past fifty years. Way to go, Earl, and keep up the good work!

  2. GrPaand Gr Ma Says:

    WE ARE PROUD OF YOU AND YOUR LOSS, KEEP IT UP!!!!

Leave a Reply

