Where’s My Trial?

Star Trek

No, I’m not talking about going to court in case anyone who cares is reading this. I am talking about the free trials that many Massively Multiplayer Online (MMO) games offer. In fact, most MMOs would be crazy to not offer a free trial.

Sadly, Star Trek Online has not yet offered a free trial for their new MMO that came out today.  I was hoping to give it a try and see if maybe it would replace my WoW playing.  But alas, I am not going to pay for a game that I may or may not like.  Especially when I was told recently that it was a lot like Guild Wars.  Guild Wars was very “instanced” where you would hardly ever see another person unless you purposefully grouped with them.  While I generally tend to solo things, it would be nice to be able to interact with people more than just in the main cities.  And I HATED Guild Wars.

So I guess I will be sticking with WoW for now.  I still have my hopes up for the Star Wars MMO that is coming out soon.

Star Wars beats Star Trek… at least in this instance.  /debate!

Leave a Reply

