One Good Thing

Woot!

I just realized something today… okay, I realized it initially a while ago, but I REALLY realized it today.  As much as dieting sucks – not eating things that I really want to eat, taking time to go to the gym, missing out on candy and chips and other snacks – there is one great thing about it; getting a “new” wardrobe!

Today I was trying to find some pants to wear for work.  I have plenty of short-pants (I still hate that word, they are shorts) but I am getting far too old to wear them when it is this cold.  But the clothes I had in the dryer were not done yet, so I had to find something else.  Lo-and-behold I grabbed a pair of jeans off of the pile I hadn’t worn in about 3 years and decided to try them on.

HOLY SOCKS!

They fit.  Now, I already admitted how much I weigh, I am not gonna say my waist size, but let’s just say that I was happy to fit into these pants.  However, I was a little skeptical so I decided to try on a few more pairs of pants.  And to my amazement I fit into them all.

It’s nice to know I basically have a “new” wardrobe of clothing to wear and I didn’t have to spend any money.

2 Responses to “One Good Thing”

  1. Good for you, Earl! I am on my way down that path now. I’ve hung the old jeans up where I can see them in the bedroom to remind me of the size I once was, and will be again! Congrats on a major goal!

    • Thanks! Looking at how I used to be just sort of makes me depressed, so that’s why I decided to do this. Hopefully if I ever stop posting about working out and dieting, people will get on my case 😉 Good luck to you on your goals!

Leave a Reply

