Stuff Hated And Tolerated List – Episode 1

SHAT List

Yes, this is not a bright, shiny, new idea that is going to make me famous, but I’ve got to vent somehow.  There are things that happen that just drive me crazy but generally there is nothing I can do about it myself.  I can complain (like I am going to do) or talk to people, but usually that will get me nowhere.  So here is the first of many to come… my SHAT List.

And just to let you know, I am going to try and avoid names and places just to keep things safe here, I don’t want to upset anyone.

“Hi left hand, I’m right hand.  What are you doing?”

This happens a lot more than it really should.  Person A tells person B to do something.  Person C tells person D to do something different.  Person B and person D are supposed to be working on the same project or doing the same task, but they were told different things.  Confusing, isn’t it?

Well, it’s no less confusing to try and understand the above paragraph than it is when you’re trying to do a job and everyone else who is doing the same job is doing it differently.  When I am told specific directions, and I see that everyone else is doing it differently, it really throws me for a loop.  I obviously don’t want to do what I was told NOT to do, but I also don’t want to be the only one NOT doing what everyone else was told to do.

For the love of God (or whoever/whatever you do/don’t believe in), people need to learn to coordinate what is going on.  It is far too frustrating for me to try and figure out which is actually the right way without making myself and other people look stupid.

Leave a Reply

