Favre is Like, 100 Years Old! (™ Tiffany Pettigrew)

HAHA!!!

And still kicking butt.

Saturday was a bad day for me as far as the games go, but Sunday helped me pull even and with a little cherry on top, too.  I was rooting for the Colts and Saints to both go down in a blaze of glory.  Why?  Because I am tired about hearing about how “they nearly had perfect seasons” when a lot of the games they won were by chance.  Alas, they both made it through to their respective championship games.

Sunday, however, was a much better story.  First of all the Jets shocked the Chargers and are on their way to their first AFC championship game since 1999.  I would really love to see the Jets put a stop to the Colts, but I don’t see that happening.

The big game was the Dallas-Minnesota game.  After you saw my hatred flare about the Cowboys last week, you won’t be surprised to know that I am full of joy that the Vikings were able to smother the Cowboys this week.  As much as I dislike Favre after his waffling on retirement, I’ll take him over the Cowboys any day.  The best news isn’t just that the Vikings beat them, it’s that they RIPPED Tony Romo apart.  6 sacks, 3 fumbles forced and 1 interception… that’s payday, baby!

So I am hoping to see a New York-Minnesota match up on February 7th.  What we’ll probably get is a Baltimore-Minnesota game.  Oh well.

At least it won’t be the Cowboys.

Leave a Reply

